“Did you buy me? Where?”

I overheard a conversation last week between my wife and my daughter who just turned 4 last month.

Audrey (daughter): Mama, did you buy me? Where did u buy me?

Grace (wife): No, we didn’t buy you. You’re priceless. You came from Mama’s tummy.

Audrey: Oh, did you eat a lot?

And last night before we went to sleep, here’s what transpired:

Audrey: Dada, who put me together?

me: Audrey, you were already a baby when you came out of Mama’s tummy…

I’m learning a lot from my conversations with my two kids. To always be inquisitive and to always question!!

Leave a Reply

