Use document.getElementById ?

When I’m debugging someone else’s Javascript, I can usually fix the problem by changing dot references to a call to getElementById first.  No more memorizing the structure of the page and no more “binding” the code to the structure of the page.  getElementByid will find the element if it has a name.

10 Responses to “Use document.getElementById ?”

  1. Marty Says:

    Hello, i read your blog occasionally and
    i own a similar one and i was just curious if you get
    a lot of spam feedback? If so how do you stop it, any plugin or anything you can suggest?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any support is very much appreciated.

  2. Ashely Says:

    The crew compartment is about halfway back again and can house two mini figures.
    Christmas comes round quickly and is almost upon us yet again.

    Included in the furnishings for this area are several books, a
    telescope, and the Vanishing Cabinet.

  3. cuisinart 4 cup rice cooker steamer review Says:

    I do not even know the way I finished up here, but I thought this publish was once good.
    I do not know who you might be but definitely you’re going to a well-known blogger in case you aren’t already.
    Cheers!

  4. 1stmerchant87a1.blog.fc2.com Says:

    Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that
    I have truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts.
    In any case I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  5. proxy sites for school Says:

    Hello there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to
    me. Anyways, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be
    bookmarking and checking back often!

  6. kitchen renovation designs Says:

    Adding a Jacuzzi tub can add at least $1, 000 to the consumer to compensate for any damages sustained.
    Any time you embark on a remodel exterior houseing job you should strongly consider;
    if all of your hair at now that. Not only does this save you time and money.
    Last year, ridership jumped 6 percent, according to the report, which was
    fine by us. The determining factor remodel exterior house is going to be.

  7. Marie Says:

    Thank you for sharing your info. I truly appreciate
    your efforts and I will be waiting for your next post thanks once again.

  8. worst dates for disneyland Says:

    It’s very trouble-free to find out any matter on net as compared to books, as I found this paragraph at
    this web page.

  9. file Says:

    Every weekend i used to go to see this web site, as i want enjoyment, for the reason that this
    this site conations truly fastidious funny stuff too.

  10. Asterisk Setup Ubuntu Says:

    I don’t even know the waay I finished up here, but I assumed this publish was once good.
    I don’t realize wwho you might be however certainly you’re going to a famous blogger when yoou are not already.
    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

